EA Sports’ Nick Channon announced today, at Xbox’s GamesCon press conference, that there will be eight new Legends added to the Fifa 16 Ultimate Team mode. These Legends will once again be exclusive to Xbox One users. Xbox One users will also gain access to the full game earlier with EA Access and have early access to the Fifa 16 demo.

The eight new Legends include the likes of George Best and Ryan Giggs. It was also announced that it will be easier to gain strong chemistry links with Legends: “Every player will match leagues with FUT Legends, meaning they will have an orange link with all players. Now you only need to pair Nationality between a player and a Legend to create the strong green link on the pitch.”

Fifa 16 is set to release on September 22 for the PS4, PS3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, and PC.

The full list of new legends include:


  • Vitor Baia
  • George Best
  • Deco
  • Gennaro Gattuso
  • Ryan Giggs
  • Jari Litmanen
  • Alessandro Nesta
  • Javier Zanetti 




Send this to a friend