Activision has added a share of new songs to Guitar Hero Live. There are a total of nine new songs that will be playable in Guitar Hero Live’s GHTV mode. There are three bands featured in the new batch of songs: Weezer, System of the Down, and Queen. Each band will have three of their songs added to the GHTV setlist.


  • “Thank God for Girls” (Live)
  • “Undone – The Sweater Song” (Live)
  • “Say It Ain’t So” (Live)

The Champions (Queen)

  • “Fat Bottomed Girls”
  • “Hammer to Fall”
  • “I Want To Break Free”

System of a Down Show

  • “Aerials”
  • “B.Y.O.B.”
  • “Lonely Day”

Weezer was very excited to be back on with Activision and Guitar Hero. “We’ve been a part of the Guitar Hero franchise since day one,” Weezer said in a statement. “It’s always awesome to see our songs take on new dimensions as part of these games.”

Guitar Hero Live was released on October 20th for the Xbox One, Xbox 360, PS4, PS3, and Wii U. Stay tuned to Gamespresso for more information on future releases.

Send this to a friend