Doom developer Bethesda has revealed the six multiplayer modes that will be packaged with the game when it launches in May.

There are standard modes like Team Deathmatch and Domination, but newer modes like Freeze Tag and Warpath look to add something fresh to the mix.

This comes a week after the developer released a trailer for the game’s nine multiplayer maps. Bethesda also described some of the different hazards players can expect to see in those maps.

The full list of multiplayer modes can be found below.

  • Soul Harvest – Kill enemies to harvest souls
  • Freeze Tag – Freeze enemies and thaw allies
  • Warpath – Capture the moving zone
  • Clan Area
  • Domination
  • Team Deathmatch

Players who pre-ordered Doom are guaranteed access to the game’s beta when it goes live on March 31st. The closed beta will run through April 3rd.

Doom launches May 13, 2016 on PS4, Xbox One, and PC.

Send this to a friend