The final region qualifier round for the Red Bull Dota 2 Tournament Series takes place today at 2pm PT (5pm ET) . Today’s competitor’s  include Team Tinker, Not Today, Root Gaming and Summer’s Rift. So far the winning teams from the other qualifying rounds so far are Team Malaysia, Team Secret, Invictus Gaming, HellRaiser.

Playoffs will take place in the Red Bull eSports studio from May 5-7, 2015.  Each team will compete with three lives and remain in the running until all their lives are depleted. Contenders will have one chance to choose the opposing team they wish to battle, this will add strategy and rivalry to the competition. Only  two teams will be victorious and advance to the finals.

The Story So Far:

  • Team Malaysia (South East Asia)
  • Invictus Gaming (China)
  • HellRaiser (Russia)
  • Team Secret (EU)

These teams have earned their place in the Playoffs. Competing today (April 28th) at 2PM PST to win the Americas spot will be:

  • Team Tinker
  • Not Today
  • Root Gaming
  • Summer’s Rift (with Red Bull athlete, Jimmy ‘DeMoN’ Ho)

The Dota 2 tournament circuit will have its one-day finale on May 10th within The Warfield Theatre in San Francisco, CA. The winning team takes home a $75,000. Premium tickets for the grand finals have already sold out but General Admission and VIP seating options are still available. Tune in at 2PM PST today, at or

1 (1)

Send this to a friend