New details have been release by Bandai Namco on the upcoming release on their newest fighting game. Based on the popular manga and anime series that centers on pirates, One Piece: Burning Blood will feature many fan favorite characters.

One of the features of this game is the ability to play within teams. Players will be able to create a team of three characters to use to optimize each character’s ability. This allows swapping them in and out for tactical advantages. Each playable characters will able possess the ability to use special unique skills. These skills are called Logia Moves.

Logia Guard is another technique that players can utilize while playing. This allows the player to temporary be immune against physical attacks by their opponent. The game also features a manga favorite, the Devil Fruits. If a character consumes one, they can use unique techniques called Special Attacks and Reinforced Special Attacks.

Bandai Namco has released these following thirteen characters that have been confirmed for the game so far:

  • Monkey D. Luffy
  • Monkey D. Luffy (2 years later)
  • Roronoa Zoro
  • Franky
  • Portgas D. Ace
  • Trafalgar Law
  • Sabo
  • Bartolomeo
  • Smoker
  • Crocodile
  • Eneru
  • Doflamingo Donquixote
  • Aokiji
  • X. Drake


Currently, the game does not have a release date, but the expected release date should be sometime in 2016 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PlayStation Vita.


Send this to a friend