If you are hyped for Battlefield 1 there is chance you are in the early access, and promptly died when a pop-up blocked your screen to tell you how much time you’ve got left.

But you are in luck, because the folks at VG24/7 have found a way to remove this little buzz-killing pop-up from your Xbox One. It involves resetting your console so do please make sure you’ve saved everything important to the cloud and are not in the middle of a match.

  • Scroll left on the Home screen to open the guide.
  • Select Settings.
  • Select All Settings.
  • Select System.
  • Select Console info & upgrades.
  • Select Reset Console.
  • Choose Reset and keep my games & apps

Doing the above will effectively reset the operating system on the console and delete any corrupted data. If you happen to accidentally select the Reset and remove everything option it will remove everything from your Xbox One and make you want to cry in a corner.

Battlefield is set to launch October 21st on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. Check out more recent Battlefield news such as the new spectator mode, when you can start preloading the game, and all the maps and modes available at launch.