Activision has once again announced new songs for their upcoming reboot of the Guitar Hero franchise. Ten new songs were announced on Guitar Hero’s Twitter. These new songs focused on a wide range of Rock, everything from Tenacious D to Pearl Jam. This now brings the total to 47 confirmed songs for Guitar Hero Live.

The ten new songs are:

  • A Day to Remember – “Right Back at it Again”
  • Anthrax – “Got the Time”
  • Architects – “Gravedigger”
  • Beartooth – “I Have a Problem”
  • Chevelle – “The Clincher”
  • Halestorm – “Love Bites (So Do I)”
  • Pearl Jam – “Mind Your Manners”
  • Rise Against – “Tragedy + Time”
  • Soundgarden – “Been Away Too Long”
  • Tenacious D – “Tribute”

These ten new songs were announced under the hashtag #TracklistTuesday. Every Tuesday new songs will be announced on Guitar Hero’s Twitter with this hashtag. In total, Activision says there will be “hundreds” of songs available for the game.

Guitar Hero Live launches this fall for Xbox 360, Xbox One, Playstation 3, Playstation 4, Wii U, and mobile devices.

Send this to a friend