Riot, developper for the popular free-to-play MOBA League of Legends, has recently announced that LA will be home to the 2015 All-Star event.

The event will consist of 6 teams, each representing a region; North American LCS, Europe LCS, LCK, LPL, LMS and the International Wild Card. Switching it up from how it was done previously, this year, the fans will be able to vote in November for five players to represent their region. The ICW team will be decided in  the International Wild Card All-Star, which will be held in Australia in November.

Depending on how well and how poorly each region did at this years Worlds, the teams will be split into Team Fire and Team Ice.

We’ll be ending the year with a bang with this tournament. The 2015 All-Star event will take place in the NA LCS studio in Los Angeles, California from the 10th to 13th of December. Details on ticket purchases will be revealed within the next few weeks.

Send this to a friend