Resident Evil 7’s Steam page now includes the season pass. The new page lists the titles of the DLC, but not much else.

The Resident Evil 7’s season pass Steam page promises that players will gain immediate access to the following pieces of DLC when they release:

  • Banned Footage Vol. 1
    • Nightmare
    • Bedroom
    • Ethan Must Die
  • Banned Footage Vol. 2
    • 21
    • Daughters
    • Jack’s 55th Birthday
  • Additional Story Episode

Oddly enough, Steam gives two different prices for the season pass. The price is currently “N.A.” when viewed on the regular Resident Evil 7 Steam page but is listed as $29.99 on the deluxe edition page.

Capcom has not released any information about the DLC aside from the creepy and cryptic names. However, the Steam page for the deluxe edition reveals that each of the Banned Footage volumes will contain two “unique scenarios” and one “extra bonus mode.” Previous reports stated Resident Evil 7 would receive four additional side stories and two more story missions, which means the unique scenarios are likely side stories, and the bonus modes are story missions. However, the final additional story episode listed in the season pass was missing from these reports, so this might not be true.

Resident Evil 7 is scheduled to release on January 24th for the PC, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4. No release date is given for the DLC, but the Steam page promises that they will all be available by the end of the year.

Send this to a friend